30 Greatest Ever Chelsea Players Voted! – Only One Current Player Makes The Top 10

Chelsea fans have officially voted their greatest ever players in the club’s history and Frank Lampard has been named as the Blues greatest ever player, seeing off competition from John Terry, Didier Drogba, Eden Hazard, and Gianfranco Zola.

The vote on Ranker was close between Chelsea’s most deadly double act for many years at Stamford Bridge in Frank Lampard and Didier Drogba. However, it was the former boss who came out on top in the fan poll.

As of the time of writing, 84,000 users had their say and ultimately crowned Frank Lampard as the winner. The former Blues midfielder is Chelsea’s all-time record goalscorer with 211 goals while he also won three Premier League titles in an illustrious stint in West London.

30 Greatest Ever Chelsea Players

Frank, equally went on to manage Chelsea and guide them into the Champions League last term but was sacked and replaced by Thomas Tuchel mid-season after a poor run of results in the 2020-21 campaign.

Eden Hazard, who is probably the most talented player the Blues have witnessed in the recent era is in the fourth spot – one ahead of legendary captain John Terry.

On the other hand, N’Golo Kante is being rated one place higher than fellow French midfield crusher Claude Makelele, though dubbed a controversial call and it places him as the only current Chelsea player in the top 10. While Willian gets in at spot 22.

Also Read

Jose Mourinho Reveals The Real Truth About Eden Hazard’s Current Situation

Frank Lampard Sends Billy Gilmour A Message After Stellar Scotland Performance

To round up the 30-man list is Arjen Robben, who is perhaps more synonymous with Bayern Munich.

Top 30 Greatest Ever Chelsea Players As Voted By The Fans

Here is the complete list of the 30 greatest ever Chelsea players, voted by the fans;

30. Arjen Robben

29. Nicolas Anelka

28. Ray Wilkins

27. Eidur Gudjohnsen

26. Gary Cahill

25. Roberto Di Matteo

24. Ramires

23. Branislav Ivanovic

22. Willian

21. Jimmy Greaves

20. Peter Osgood

19. Diego Costa

18. Joe Cole

17. Ricardo Carvalho

16. Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink

15. Cesc Fabregas

14. Michael Ballack

13. Ruud Gullit

12. Marcel Desailly

11. Cesar Azpilicueta

10. Michael Essien

9. Claude Makelele

8. N’Golo Kante

7. Ashley Cole

6. Gianfranco Zola

5. John Terry

4. Eden Hazard

3. Petr Cech

2. Didier Drogba

1. Frank Lampard

What Changes would have made to these rankings? Feel free to drop a comment below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button