How Silva Voted For FIFA The Best Men’s Player Award As Brazil Captain Finally Revealed

No Chelsea players made the 3-man shortlist for FIFA’s The Best Men’s Player award, despite Jorginho and N’Golo Kante both getting votes.

Robert Lewandowski was the winner with Mo Salah and Lionel Messi being the others in the top 3.

The voting was done by the captain of the national teams, meaning Thiago Silva got to pick his top 3 in order.

Thiago Silva’s selection:

1) Neymar

2) Robert Lewandowski

3) Jorginho

Also Read

FIFA FIFPro World XI Finally Revealed – Ronaldo, 2 Chelsea Stars & Others In

How Ronaldo, Messi & Lewandowski Voted For The Best Men’s Player Award Finally Revealed

Thiago Silva is partial to his national teammate with Brazil, giving Neymar the higher spot over Chelsea man Jorginho.

Silva can be forgiven, he has proven his love for the club, but it’s a shame that neither Jorginho nor Kante made the shortlist after their stellar performances.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button