Latest Ballon d’Or Power Rankings After Euro 2020 & Copa America – Top 10 Favorites

As you would expect, Lionel Messi sits at the top of our Ballon d’Or power rankings after winning his first international trophy, Copa America.

The Argentine was named the best player of the tournament, having contributed 4 goals and 5 assists in 7 games.

He is followed by Gigi Donnarumma. The Italian goalie makes his first appearance in our rankings as Italy’s Euro 2020 triumph propels him right into second place. The 22-year-old was absolutely phenomenal in penalty shoot-outs against Spain and England.

The top three is completed by N’Golo Kante. Despite France’s disappointing Euros campaign, the Chelsea man had a fantastic season with the club, playing a crucial part in the Blues’ Champions League victory.

While Jorginho is another new name in the top 5. The 29-year-old bossed the midfield for Italy and Chelsea, and while he missed the penalty in Euros final shoot-out, he is very much in running for the Ballon d’Or.

Also Read

Cristiano Ronaldo Sends Message To Lionel Messi After Winning A Title With Argentina

Lionel Messi Considered Clear Favorite To Win 2021 Ballon d’Or After Copa Heroics

Full List Of Our Latest Ballon d’Or Power Rankings

1. Lionel Messi

2021 Stats

  • 33 goals
  • 14 assists
  • Copa del Rey won
  • Copa America won
  • Copa America Golden Boot
  • Copa America Best Player

2. Gianluigi Donnarumma

2021 Stats

  • 28 goals conceded
  • 16 clean sheets
  • Euro 2020 won
  • Euro 2020 best player

3. N’Golo Kante

2021 Stats

  • 30 apps
  • 1 assist
  • Champions League won

4. Cristiano Ronaldo

2021 stats

  • 27 goals
  • 4 assists
  • Italian Cup won
  • Euro 2020 Golden Boot won

5. Jorginho

2021 Stats

  • 4 goals
  • 1 assist
  • Champions League won
  • Euro 2020 won

Other Top-10 Candidates

6. Robert Lewandowski

7. Harry Kane

8. Romelu Lukaku

9. Kevin De Bruyne

10. Karim Benzema

Note: This ranking is formulated by our editors. It has no affiliation to France Football, the outlet that awards the Ballon d’Or.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button