Football Clubs With The Most European Championship Winners In History

The European Championships have been won most by Spanish and German national teams, but when it comes to club sides, the question now is which football club has the most European Championship winners in history?

Following the completion of UEFA Euro 2020, players from 104 different clubs have collected winners’ medals over the years, with three new clubs joining the list in Atalanta, Lazio, and Sassuolo, thanks to Italy’s Wembley triumph.

In the time being, no club has come close to the success of Bayern Munich, Real Madrid, and Barcelona – without surprise, given Germany and Spain are the competition’s most successful teams.

Similarly, Juventus have emulated the three clubs after Giorgio Chiellini, Federico Chiesa, Leonardo Bonucci, and Federico Bernardeschi were among Italy’s victors in this summer’s edition.

Also Read

Kai Havertz Lead All Players At Euro 2020 In 1 Key Stats Ranking Above Ronaldo

Latest Ballon d’Or Power Rankings After Euro 2020 & Copa America – Top 10 Favorites

Italy’s triumph this summer also means that Chelsea have had the most European Championship winners in history than any other Premier League club, with Liverpool being able to boast only 5 and Arsenal only 4. While Manchester United are still at a distant 2.

List of The Most European Championship Winners In History By Club Numbers

19: Bayern München

16: Real Madrid

15: Barcelona

10: Juventus

9: Bordeaux, Borussia Dortmund, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Internazionale Milano, Valencia.

8: AC Milan, Monaco.

7: Chelsea, Slovan Bratislava.

6: Köln, Panathinaikos, Real Zaragoza.

5: AEK Athens, Ajax, Liverpool, Napoli, Paris Saint-Germain, PSV Eindhoven, Werder Bremen.

4: Athletic Club, Arsenal, Atlético de Madrid, Brøndby, Fiorentina, Hamburg, Lyngby,
Olympiacos, Roma, Sporting CP, Stuttgart, Torino.

3: Dinamo Moskva, Dinamo Tbilisi, Dukla Praha, Inter Bratislava, Sassuolo, Sevilla, Slavia Praha, Spartak Moskva, Villarreal.

2: Atalanta, Auxerre, Benfica, Beşiktaş, Bologna, Cagliari, Duisburg, Dynamo Kyiv, Eintracht Frankfurt, Feyenoord, Kaiserslautern, Košice, Lazio, Lokomotiv Moskva, Mallorca, Manchester United, Real Betis, Schalke, Toulouse.

1: Aarhus, Anderlecht, B 1903, Bohemians Praha, Bolton Wanderers, Braga, CSKA Moskva, Den Bosch, Dinamo Zagreb, Fortuna Düsseldorf, Fortuna Sittard, Freiburg, Getafe, Hansa Rostock, Karlsruher, Leicester City, Lokomotiva Košice, LOSC Lille, Lyon, Málaga, Manchester City, Marseille, Mechelen, Mulhouse, Nantes, Odense, Parma, Porto, Roda, Silkeborg, Spartak Trnava, Sochaux, Southampton, Teplice, Torpedo Moskva, SKA Rostov, Trabzonspor, Udinese, Varese, Vejle, Wolfsburg.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button