Premier League Player Of The Season Award: Mount, De Bruyne & Bruno Lead The Race

The final 8-man shortlist for the Premier League Player of the Season Award has been released.

The list includes Chelsea midfielder, Mason Mount. The 22-year-old Englishman finished the season with 6 goals and 6 assists in 36 appearances as he was Chelsea’s most consistent player under Thomas Tuchel and ex-manager Frank Lampard.

Along with the youngster are Manchester City duo Kevin De Bruyne and Ruben Dias, who both had an outstanding season that saw them claim the Premier League title.

Elsewhere, Manchester United midfield maestro Bruno Fernandes also made the cut after an impressive first full season with the Red Devils that saw him end with 18 goals and 12 assists in 37 Premier League games this term.

Also Read

5 Managers Tipped To Replace Ole Gunnar Solskjaer Has Been Named

7 Chelsea Players Make The Champions League Squad Of The Season

Harry Kane, who finished the season with the highest goals and assists was also nominated for the Premier League Player of the Season Award. While Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah, Aston Villa’s Jack Grealish, and West Ham’s Tomas Soucek complete the 8-man final shortlist.

Full 8-Man List of the Premier League Player of the Season Award Nomination

1. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

2. Mason Mount (Chelsea)

3. Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)

4. Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

5. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

6. Jack Grealish (Aston Villa)

7. Tomas Soucek (West Ham)

8. Ruben Dias (Manchester City)

You can vote for the player of your choice by following this link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button