How Ronaldo, Messi & Lewandowski Voted For The Best Men’s Player Award Finally Revealed

Cristiano Ronaldo had voted for Robert Lewandowski to win the Best FIFA Men’s Player Award, while Lionel Messi backed Paris Saint-Germain team-mate Neymar to get it.

After the voting, Bayern Munich and Poland star Lewandowski was announced as the winner on Monday for the second time in a row, coming in ahead of Messi and Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah.

Robert Lewandowski received 48 points after all of his votes from national team captains, coaches, media, and fans, while Messi came in second with 44 and Salah got 39 points.

Who did Ronaldo vote for?

As Portugal captain, Ronaldo was allowed to vote for his preferred candidate to win the trophy.

The Manchester United player gave his top vote to Lewandowski, while his second and third went to Chelsea midfielders N’Golo Kante and Jorginho.

Also Read

FIFA FIFPro World XI Finally Revealed – Ronaldo, 2 Chelsea Stars & Others In

Surprising Chelsea Star That Stood Out In Manchester City Defeat Finally Revealed

Who did Lionel Messi vote for?

Argentina captain Messi did not vote for either of his fellow finalists to claim the award.

Instead, he gave his top vote to Neymar and his second went to another PSG co-star, Kylian Mbappe.

Meanwhile, Messi named Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema as his third favorite to be crowned the best player in 2021.

Who did Robert Lewandowski vote for?

The eventual winner of the prize did not vote for either Messi or Ronaldo when it came to picking his favorite player.

Lewy backed Jorginho as his number one vote but gave his second vote to Messi and his third to Ronaldo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button